Opened 13 years ago

Closed 13 years ago

Last modified 13 years ago

#1091 closed Bug (invalid)

Readding torrents to Transmission does not keep their old Group

Reported by: Biiaru Owned by:
Priority: Normal Milestone: None Set
Component: Mac Client Version: 1.22
Severity: Normal Keywords:
Cc:

Description

When you remove a torrent from Transmission, the data of which Group it was kept in is not retained.

Steps to reproduce:

  1. Add a torrent in to Transmission. (Optional; only needed if no torrents are already in Transmission)
  2. Set a group to the torrent. (Optional; only needed if no group is already set)
  3. Remove the torrent from Transmission. (make sure you still have its .torrent file handy)
  4. Re-add the torrent to Transmission using its .torrent file.

Result: The data of which Group it was kept in was not retained; the torrent is shown as being in No Group, regardless of whether it was in a group beforehand.

Change History (3)

comment:1 Changed 13 years ago by livings124

  • Component changed from Transmission to Mac Client
  • Resolution set to invalid
  • Status changed from new to closed

Why would we retain any settings of a transfer when it's removed from the app?

comment:2 Changed 13 years ago by Biiaru

A good number of details are (seemingly) kept when a torrent is removed, such as completion amount of files within the torrent and the directory the torrent was downloaded to. I see no reason why this couldn't be kept as well.

comment:3 Changed 13 years ago by livings124

Completion amount of files is not stored, but if you readd a torrent for a file that still exists it checks it size. The directory the torrent was downloaded to is not saved.

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.