Opened 12 years ago

Closed 12 years ago

#1419 closed Enhancement (invalid)

Change torrent delete behavior when multiple categories are selected

Reported by: chincotaco Owned by:
Priority: Low Milestone: None Set
Component: Mac Client Version: 1.34
Severity: Minor Keywords:
Cc:

Description

When I manually delete torrents, I generally click on the top one and use shift + down arrow to select more. This morning I did just this, but accidentally selected a category. Because the highlight for the category is much more subtle than the highlight for the torrents themselves, I didn't notice, confirmed the delete, and lost *every* torrent in that category.

Maybe you should add a dialog box, or simply make it so that deleting a category header itself doesn't do anything.

Change History (1)

comment:1 Changed 12 years ago by livings124

  • Component changed from Transmission to Mac Client
  • Resolution set to invalid
  • Status changed from new to closed

There is an option (enabled by default) to show a warning when you delete transfers from the list, and it is enabled by default. The dialog also gives context on the number of torrents to be deleted.

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.