Opened 12 years ago

Closed 12 years ago

#1972 closed Bug (invalid)

[Mac] Remove the "prompt users for" options and only offer the reset alerts button

Reported by: someone Owned by: livings124
Priority: Normal Milestone: None Set
Component: Mac Client Version: 1.51
Severity: Minor Keywords:
Cc:

Description

Those options are not easily understood by the user. They are better implemented as checkboxes on dialogues.

Change History (1)

comment:1 Changed 12 years ago by livings124

  • Resolution set to invalid
  • Status changed from new to closed

I have never seen any user ever ask what they mean. These options are important enough to have their own preference, especially since setting the option to only consider active transfers in a dialogue would be quite confusing to a user (as in, the option might not apply to the current torrent being removed).

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.