Opened 13 years ago

Closed 13 years ago

#2229 closed Enhancement (wontfix)

Delete torrent file without adding it to the queue

Reported by: genericuser001 Owned by:
Priority: Low Milestone: None Set
Component: Mac Client Version: 1.72
Severity: Minor Keywords:
Cc:

Description

In the current version of Transmission for Mac OS X, the window for adding an auto-added torrent file has the option to "Trash torrent file" but it lacks the option to "Forget" the torrent file, or to trash the torrent file without adding it (this could be called "Cancel and trash" maybe?). I think that either one of these features would be useful in the event a user has a torrent file in their auto-add directory that they don't wish to download, for whatever reason, as this would be easier than deleting the file through the Finder.

Change History (1)

comment:1 Changed 13 years ago by livings124

  • Component changed from Transmission to Mac Client
  • Milestone changed from 1.80 to None Set
  • Resolution set to wontfix
  • Status changed from new to closed
  • Type changed from Bug to Enhancement

I really don't think adding the option to trash the file without adding makes much sense at all - why would you download a file just to trash it? Forgetting I'm not really a fan of either - it's not really straightforward, and what happens if you download the same file that you "forgot" and then trashed?

And please don't set milestones unless you are submitting a patch.

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.