Opened 13 years ago

Closed 13 years ago

#2250 closed Bug (wontfix)

no confirmation on 'Remove all files'

Reported by: elucit Owned by:
Priority: Normal Milestone: None Set
Component: Mac Client Version: 1.72
Severity: Minor Keywords:
Cc:

Description

When 'Remove all files' is chosen on a torrent which is inactive (paused or completed), the files are removed without any confirmation. This is especially dangerous because the option is right below 'Remove torrent file'. The latter I use often, so a slight misclick can cost me my new download.

Change History (5)

comment:1 Changed 13 years ago by elucit

In case this behaviour is intentional, a compromise could perhaps be chosen where such dialogs get a 'Don't show this message again' checkbox.

comment:2 Changed 13 years ago by livings124

  • Resolution set to worksforme
  • Status changed from new to closed

This can be set up in Preferences -> General (on Mac).

comment:3 Changed 13 years ago by elucit

  • Resolution worksforme deleted
  • Status changed from closed to reopened

Those options do not influence what I mean (not for me that is). I am using the Mac version as well (OSX 10.5.7). The option in the preferences can be used for a confirmation when removing active torrents. What I am missing is a confirmation when I attempt to remove (torrent + data) when the torrent is not active. I have also reset all dialogs, but to no avail.

comment:4 Changed 13 years ago by charles

  • Component changed from Transmission to Mac Client

comment:5 Changed 13 years ago by livings124

  • Resolution set to wontfix
  • Status changed from reopened to closed

I think this is a bit overkill. I would agree with you if the files were permanently deleted, but since they're moved to the trash it's not as big a deal.

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.