Opened 14 years ago

Closed 6 years ago

Last modified 6 years ago

#265 closed Bug (fixed)

Remove fast-resume cache when appropriate

Reported by: macHD Owned by: charles
Priority: Normal Milestone: 1.10
Component: libtransmission Version: 0.80
Severity: Normal Keywords:
Cc:

Description

The fast-resume cache should be deleted if the delete data flag is set, to avoid mis-reporting completion if the torrent were re-added.

Change History (24)

comment:1 Changed 14 years ago by charles

What "delete data flag" are you referring to?

comment:2 Changed 14 years ago by macHD

  • Type changed from Bug Report to Defect

The OS X version has a deleteData flag to tell the remove function (confirmRemoveTorrents) whether or not to trash the torrent data during removal.

comment:3 Changed 14 years ago by livings124

  • Component changed from OS X Interface to libtransmission
  • Owner livings124 deleted

Remove torrent files means the .torrent file.

comment:4 Changed 14 years ago by charles

We're also storing speed limits in that fastresume data. it's appropriate to get rid of it when you're done with the torrent, but if the intention for the os x feature was, as the OP said, to avoid mis-reporting completion, then libT's interface should change to only remove the `progress' portion of the fastresume file.

Or, is this the old feature where you could force a recheck by stopping, removing fastresume, and then restarting? If that's the case then all of this could just be removed now that tr_torrentRecheck() exists.

comment:5 Changed 14 years ago by livings124

The mac feature had (and still has) nothing to do with the fast-resume cache file. It is strictly related to the manually opened .torrent file.

comment:6 Changed 14 years ago by charles

Now I'm even more confused than before about what this ticket is about.

Is this really a libtransmission defect, and if so, what is it doing what /should/ it be doing?

comment:7 Changed 14 years ago by charles

  • Owner set to charles
  • Status changed from new to assigned

<macHD> In the OS X build doing "Remove Data File" or "Remove All Files" will delete download data but does not remove fast-resume progress information. Adding the torrent back into Transmission causes mis-reporting of the completion due to the old fast-resume data. Fast-resume progress data needs to be deleted when deleting the download data.

comment:8 Changed 14 years ago by persept

  • Milestone changed from 0.80 to Sometime

comment:9 Changed 14 years ago by charles

  • Milestone changed from Sometime to 0.90

comment:10 Changed 14 years ago by charles

  • Milestone changed from 0.90 to Sometime
  • Resolution set to fixed
  • Status changed from assigned to closed

Bumping from 0.90 milestone because of the impending release. This should be 0.91, except there's not a 0.91 milestone yet. :)

comment:11 Changed 14 years ago by charles

  • Resolution fixed deleted
  • Status changed from closed to reopened

comment:12 Changed 14 years ago by charles

  • Milestone changed from Sometime to 0.91

And now there's a 0.91 milestone, too :)

comment:13 Changed 13 years ago by charles

  • Milestone changed from 0.91 to 0.9x

comment:14 Changed 13 years ago by charles

  • Milestone changed from 0.9x to 1.0

comment:15 Changed 13 years ago by charles

  • Milestone changed from 1.00 to 1.x

comment:16 Changed 13 years ago by charles

  • Milestone changed from 1.x to 1.10

comment:17 Changed 13 years ago by charles

cross-ref: #544

comment:18 Changed 13 years ago by charles

  • Type changed from Defect to Bug

comment:19 Changed 13 years ago by charles

This is fixed for the gtk+ client now in r5066.

The other clients need to use tr_torrentDelete() for this.

comment:20 Changed 13 years ago by livings124

The mac client does this as well.

comment:21 Changed 13 years ago by charles

  • Resolution set to fixed
  • Status changed from reopened to closed

comment:22 Changed 6 years ago by snowtree

  • Keywords transmission redownload fail added
  • Milestone changed from 1.10 to 2.90
  • Resolution fixed deleted
  • Status changed from closed to reopened
  • Version changed from 0.80 to 2.84

this bug apears again in transmission deamon 2.84. how can i get more stable version?

comment:23 Changed 6 years ago by mike.dld

  • Keywords transmission redownload fail removed
  • Resolution set to fixed
  • Status changed from reopened to closed
  • Version changed from 2.84 to 0.80

This bug is 8 years old. It's unlikely that the issues you're having are connected. Please create a new ticket or try forums for support first.

comment:24 Changed 6 years ago by John Clay

  • Milestone changed from 2.90 to 1.10
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.