Opened 12 years ago

Closed 12 years ago

#3065 closed Enhancement (invalid)

auto clean feauture

Reported by: krakers Owned by: charles
Priority: Normal Milestone: None Set
Component: Transmission Version: 1.92
Severity: Normal Keywords: auto clean delete data
Cc:

Description

hi,

I use the 'incomplete' folder to store unfinished torrents, and I have noticed when deleting torrent, the data remains in the folder. this of course isn't a bug :)

/home/'USER'/.config/transmission/Incomplete

when I hit the delete 'torrent and data' it deletes everything as it should.

BUT: what about the lazy users? :) like me, every time I have to hit the delete 'torrent and data' except my favorite 'delete button' on the keyboard.

My idea is this:

  1. bind the delete button to 'delete torrent and data'

or

  1. make some auto clean option that would clean the incomplete folder from unused data. like from torrent that does not exist. this auto clean should work about one week after torrent has been deleted-to be safe.

this would make sure that we wont have to check the folder for unused data. I had quite a big mess there, what about you?:)

Change History (4)

comment:1 Changed 12 years ago by livings124

In the Mac client, there is a key combo, "command-option-delete" to delete transfer and data.

comment:2 Changed 12 years ago by livings124

  • Component changed from Transmission to GTK+ Client
  • Milestone set to None Set
  • Owner set to charles

comment:3 Changed 12 years ago by charles

  • Component changed from GTK+ Client to Transmission

In the GTK+ and Qt clients, you click Torrent > Delete Files and Remove (key combo: Shift-Delete) to remove the torrent from Transmission and delete its local data.

However that's not what the OP is talking about. He acknowledges in the summary that would work, but his complaint is that he's too "lazy" (his words) to hold down option/shift when pressing the delete key.

comment:4 Changed 12 years ago by livings124

  • Resolution set to invalid
  • Status changed from new to closed

Ah, I see. Too lazy to hit 2 keys instead of 1. It makes sense that delete just deletes, and adding the modifier deletes that data.

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.