Opened 11 years ago

Closed 11 years ago

Last modified 11 years ago

#3408 closed Bug (fixed)

Recheck done by torrent preferences window lost when the torrent is added

Reported by: howl Owned by: charles
Priority: Normal Milestone: Sometime
Component: GTK+ Client Version: 2.01
Severity: Minor Keywords:
Cc:

Description

Be sure you have show torrent preferences window when adding. Add a torrent that you have the data already downloaded (is better if it's a big one to have time to see it), wait until check has done about 10%. Click Add the torrent. Now the torrent is in the torrents list completed at 10% but Verifiying proccess starts again at 0%.

Attachments (1)

demo.ogg (190.3 KB) - added by jordan 11 years ago.

Download all attachments as: .zip

Change History (11)

comment:1 Changed 11 years ago by charles

What client are you using? When I do this in transmission-gtk 2.01, the torrent is added in the torrents list completed at 10%, and the Verifying process continues at 10% instead of restarting.

comment:2 Changed 11 years ago by howl

Transmission 2.01 (10898) GTK+ client, packages from the transmission-ppa. I can reproduce it.

The system is Ubuntu Karmic up to date.

Last edited 11 years ago by howl (previous) (diff)

comment:3 Changed 11 years ago by charles

  • Component changed from Transmission to GTK+ Client
  • Owner set to charles

comment:4 Changed 11 years ago by charles

  • Severity changed from Normal to Minor
  • Status changed from new to assigned

comment:5 Changed 11 years ago by charles

  • Milestone changed from None Set to Sometime

comment:6 Changed 11 years ago by jordan

  • Resolution set to duplicate
  • Status changed from assigned to closed

I think this is resolved now as a side-effect of #2955 wrt thinking that a torrent is only 10% complete.

When you click on "Verify local data" it will always start from 0 because that's the intent of "Verify Local Data."

Closing this ticket as a duplicate of #2955.

comment:7 Changed 11 years ago by howl

  • Resolution duplicate deleted
  • Status changed from closed to reopened

There is no click on "Verify local data", it's just adding a torrent. The preferences windows shows up and start checking the content if it exists, and when you click to add in the preferences window the check is restarted from 0, that shouldn't happen even without lazy verification as it must continue in the same verification process and not restarting it.

PD: Also I have to check another one I saw related to this one, adding a torrent when the contents exists without having show preferences window when adding a torrent, didn't check the actual content.

Last edited 11 years ago by howl (previous) (diff)

Changed 11 years ago by jordan

comment:8 Changed 11 years ago by jordan

I think the case you're describing, of adding a torrent and the verify restarting itself, is fixed. Please take a look at the attached video "demo.ogg" in a player that accepts video/ogg, such as vlc or mplayer.

If you agree after watching the video, please open the ticket. If I'm misunderstanding you, please let me know :)

Last edited 11 years ago by jordan (previous) (diff)

comment:9 Changed 11 years ago by howl

  • Resolution set to fixed
  • Status changed from reopened to closed

Yeah. The misunderstanding was on my side :) But still don't know the relation with lazy verification, it's a side effect of it?

comment:10 Changed 11 years ago by jordan

Yes, the code that fixed #2955 fixed this ticket too :)

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.