Opened 11 years ago

Closed 11 years ago

#4109 closed Enhancement (fixed)

Recycle: Show a confirmation dialog

Reported by: Waldorf Owned by: livings124
Priority: Normal Milestone:
Component: Mac Client Version: 2.22+
Severity: Normal Keywords:
Cc:

Description

I just noticed the recycle feature popping up in the timeline.

It's a strange feature, especially if you've got more than a few torrents lying around.

What scares me is:

  • What happens if I was actually aiming for the Turtle?
  • Which torrents actually get removed?
  • What if I don't like the behavior? (low use case)

A confirmation dialog, with the option to not show it again, would put my mind to rest. Also:

  • A list of torrents would be nice, though at least a count would do.
    (if you do implement a list, it would be nice to see their ratio and to be able to remove them from the list)
  • I (personally) like to remove the data as well. The dialog could present me this option.
    (similar to removing tracks from iTunes)
  • Alt-Click on Recycle button to skip the dialog

http://cl.ly/5DAD/window.jpg

Change History (3)

comment:1 Changed 11 years ago by livings124

  • Milestone changed from None Set to 2.30
  • Status changed from new to assigned

I agree there should be an initial warning. Being that it's cleaning up existing data, I'm not sold on having the option for it to remove data, however.

comment:2 Changed 11 years ago by Waldorf

I know. I don't see many people using the option for it to remove data either...

I download to my local hard drive and then back it up to an external drive (automatic backup). So - for me - when seeding completes, I do want to remove the data.

comment:3 Changed 11 years ago by livings124

  • Milestone 2.30 deleted
  • Resolution set to fixed
  • Status changed from assigned to closed

r12179 adds a dialog that can be set to "don't show again."

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.