Opened 11 years ago

Closed 11 years ago

#4174 closed Enhancement (wontfix)

Possibly bad behavior when creating torrent with option "move .torrent to trash" enabled

Reported by: samineru Owned by:
Priority: Normal Milestone: None Set
Component: Transmission Version: 2.05
Severity: Normal Keywords:
Cc:

Description

I was creating a new .torrent and had the option "move .torrent to trash" on add enabled. After creating the new torrent it gave me the option to then add the torrent. I did so, not realizing it would then immediately delete the .torrent I just created. I understand this is consistent behavior but perhaps some sort of warning dialog? This does not seem ideal.

Change History (1)

comment:1 Changed 11 years ago by livings124

  • Resolution set to wontfix
  • Status changed from new to closed

I don't believe this is necessary. That option is off by default.

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.