Opened 10 years ago

Closed 8 years ago

#4586 closed Bug (worksforme)

Do not delete torrent if open operation is canceled

Reported by: dfc Owned by: jordan
Priority: Normal Milestone: None Set
Component: GTK+ Client Version: 2.33
Severity: Normal Keywords:
Cc:

Description

Hello, I opened a torrent file and when I was presented with the options screen i realized i had opened the wrong torrent file. I clicked "cancel" instead of "open." Much to my surprise transmission moved the torrent file to the trash, not cool.

I am running transmission on debian/unstable and the latest transmission available is 2.33. I left severity at normal because I do not know what your severity standards are. However I have to say that deleting/trashing user data without a command/instruction from the user seems a little more than a "normal" bug.

Change History (2)

comment:1 Changed 10 years ago by livings124

  • Component changed from Transmission to GTK+ Client
  • Owner set to jordan

comment:2 Changed 8 years ago by jordan

  • Resolution set to worksforme
  • Status changed from new to closed

I'm not seeing this behavior in 2.76. The .torrent file is only removed from its original directory when you hit "Add" in the torrent options dialog.

If this problem persists for you, please reopen this ticket with specific instructions on how to reproduce the bug in 2.76. Thank you!

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.