Opened 6 years ago

#5897 new Bug

"Reset all alerts" does not reset the CheckRemove preference/warning

Reported by: alimony Owned by: livings124
Priority: Normal Milestone: None Set
Component: Mac Client Version: 2.84
Severity: Normal Keywords:
Cc:

Description

I noticed that after clicking "Reset all alerts" in preferences, I still would not be asked again for confirmation when removing e.g. the data file and transfer from the list. Looking in the source code, the method resetWarnings: would presumably do this, but it looks like the key CheckRemove is not removed/reset here.

Even weirder, quitting Transmission and then opening the prefs file and setting CheckRemove to YES, then starting Transmission again, will automatically set this value to NO again, looking at the prefs file again after a second quit.

What might be the issue here?

Change History (0)

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.