Opened 3 years ago

Last modified 3 years ago

#6111 new Enhancement

Option to delete vs trash

Reported by: xzcvczx Owned by:
Priority: Normal Milestone: None Set
Component: Transmission Version: 2.92
Severity: Normal Keywords: trash
Cc:

Description

If you are running transmission on a headless server and use delete and remove data the files are only sent to the trash, This requires then connecting to the machine to empty the trash, Why not have a preferences option where you can choose to use trash or delete permanantly

Change History (1)

comment:1 Changed 3 years ago by ian_bruce

  • Severity changed from Minor to Normal

I agree with this suggestion.

Even if there is NOT a configuration option, surely "delete files" should mean "delete", rather than "silently move to a folder called 'Trash', unless the filesystem is nearly full, in which case silently leave them exactly where they are."

It's pretty unlikely that somebody would want to recover a partially-downloaded torrent from the "Trash" folder, after explicitly asking for it to be deleted.

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.